newgyptian
newgyptian

Not a Warning Sign
February 15, 2006

Hmm.
In future I�ll make sure to wait and not post when I�m pissed. Here�s the thing about me and being pissed�I don�t really have the fire for it. My anger flares for a minute or two, and then it passes and all is well.

Which isn�t to say that I don�t stand by what I said in yesterday�s post, but I didn�t mean to sound so (apparently) bitter and angry. So to Eeyore who emailed to make sure I hadn�t �slit [my] wrists,� and to Mr. Inkwell who sent me the most pertinent Valentine�s e-card ever, and to Yibba who ridiculed me (I'm really not all about the mourning), and to all others who may have been wondering�I�m all good.

In fact, I had what may have been the best V-Day ever spent with two people who always manage to put a huge smile on my face for hours after I�ve hung out with them. And though it didn�t manage to change my mind on my newfound convictions about love, it did manage to rekindle my belief in good old platonic love. I may not be lucky in romance, but I�ve been very lucky in friends.

So thanks friends. You�re the best.

Update: Further evidence that I am not an angry bitch - I just got back from my dermatologist who said, "Your mood today is so different. This is the first time since I've started seeing you that I've heard you laugh, and you're smiling a lot. Keep that up." So there. Killing love is the key to happiness apparently.

go west + go east