newgyptian
newgyptian

Oooo...this looks like fun
February 16, 2006

The Johari Window was invented by Joseph Luft and Harrington Ingram in the 1950s as a model for mapping personality awareness. By describing yourself from a fixed list of adjectives, then asking your friends and colleagues to describe you from the same list, a grid of overlap and difference can be built up.

If you know me in "real life" or just through this diary, I'd appreciate if you could take yourself here and pick the five or six words you think describe me best.

And then, because I love me some criticism, you can fill out the "Nohari": The Nohari Window is a challenging inversion of the Johari Window, using antonyms of the original words. By describing your failings from a fixed list of adjectives, then asking your friends and colleagues to describe you from the same list, a grid of perceived and unrecognised weaknesses can be explored.

Go here to do that. Be honest now.

go west + go east