newgyptian
newgyptian

Results
March 15, 2006

So I'm finally posting the results of that Johari/Nohari window I asked y'all to fill out a while ago. Thanks for doing that. For the most part I'm not surprised by the things people had to say. I'm glad you generally think I'm adaptable and accepting, as those are two things I really do aspire to be. I'm also really happy that my friends think I'm trustworthy. I'm not surprised you also think I'm self-conscious and passive, because I really am, but a couple weeks ago N. and I vowed to help each other work on that shared problem of ours, and I think we're doing quite well. The only response that annoyed me was the person who said I'm "needy" because I'm not, but if I'm guessing correctly I know who said that and why, and I understand why he would see it that way. I was also surprisingly pleased that a couple of you think I'm aloof. Don't ask me why, but that tickled me.

So, here are the results. If you haven't filled it out and still want to, please do.

Arena

(known to self and others)

accepting, idealistic, independent, introverted

Blind Spot

(known only to others)

adaptable, calm, caring, cheerful, complex, confident, dependable, dignified, energetic, friendly, helpful, intelligent, kind, knowledgeable, loving, mature, modest, observant, patient, reflective, searching, self-conscious, sentimental, silly, trustworthy, warm, wise, witty

Fa�ade

(known only to self)

giving, sympathetic

Unknown

(known to nobody)

able, bold, brave, clever, extroverted, happy, ingenious, logical, nervous, organised, powerful, proud, quiet, relaxed, religious, responsive, self-assertive, sensible, shy, spontaneous, tense

All Percentages

able (0%) accepting (28%) adaptable (35%) bold (0%) brave (0%) calm (14%) caring (21%) cheerful (14%) clever (0%) complex (14%) confident (7%) dependable (7%) dignified (7%) energetic (7%) extroverted (0%) friendly (35%) giving (0%) happy (0%) helpful (7%) idealistic (14%) independent (21%) ingenious (0%) intelligent (35%) introverted (7%) kind (7%) knowledgeable (7%) logical (0%) loving (7%) mature (14%) modest (21%) nervous (0%) observant (14%) organised (0%) patient (14%) powerful (0%) proud (0%) quiet (0%) reflective (35%) relaxed (0%) religious (0%) responsive (0%) searching (35%) self-assertive (0%) self-conscious (21%) sensible (0%) sentimental (7%) shy (0%) silly (14%) spontaneous (0%) sympathetic (0%) tense (0%) trustworthy (35%) warm (7%) wise (7%) witty (21%)

Created by the Interactive Johari Window on 15.3.2006, using data from 14 respondents.
You can make your own Johari Window, or view newgyptian's full data.


Arena

(known to self and others)

simple, insecure, passive

Blind Spot

(known only to others)

inflexible, timid, aloof, glum, unhappy, cynical, needy, childish, embarrassed, dispassionate, overdramatic, predictable

Fa�ade

(known only to self)

impatient, weak, cold

Unknown

(known to nobody)

incompetent, intolerant, cowardly, violent, stupid, irresponsible, vulgar, lethargic, withdrawn, hostile, selfish, unhelpful, unimaginative, inane, brash, cruel, ignorant, irrational, distant, boastful, blas�, imperceptive, chaotic, loud, vacuous, panicky, unethical, insensitive, self-satisfied, smug, rash, dull, callous, inattentive, unreliable, foolish, humourless

Dominant Traits

80% of people agree that newgyptian is passive

All Percentages

incompetent (0%) intolerant (0%) inflexible (20%) timid (40%) cowardly (0%) violent (0%) aloof (40%) glum (20%) stupid (0%) simple (20%) insecure (20%) irresponsible (0%) vulgar (0%) lethargic (0%) withdrawn (0%) hostile (0%) selfish (0%) unhappy (40%) unhelpful (0%) cynical (40%) needy (20%) unimaginative (0%) inane (0%) brash (0%) cruel (0%) ignorant (0%) irrational (0%) distant (0%) childish (20%) boastful (0%) blas� (0%) imperceptive (0%) chaotic (0%) impatient (0%) weak (0%) embarrassed (20%) loud (0%) vacuous (0%) panicky (0%) unethical (0%) insensitive (0%) self-satisfied (0%) passive (80%) smug (0%) rash (0%) dispassionate (40%) overdramatic (40%) dull (0%) predictable (20%) callous (0%) inattentive (0%) unreliable (0%) cold (0%) foolish (0%) humourless (0%)

Created by the Nohari Window on 15.3.2006, using data from 5 respondents.
You can make your own Nohari Window, or view newgyptian's full data.

go west + go east