newgyptian
newgyptian

Tag, I'm it!
July 14, 2005

Let us praise Yibba, Yibba, Yibba who somehow sensed the inactivity of my brain, but the overall desire to want to post something and tagged me. Please also notice and compliment her beautiful plum-colored couch. I want!

And now for some procrastination:

10 years ago: Well�shit I have no idea what I was doing. I remember really well what I was doing at this time 11 years ago (attempting to jog, starve, and sweat myself into anorexic splendor, only to later have that plan foiled by relatives who would stop at nothing to feed me), or 9 years ago (volunteering at a hospital in western Pennsylvania, and fantasizing about the boy who would soon become the love of my teenage life) but ten years ago? I�m totally drawing a blank. Oh! I know! I was in New Jersey visiting with old family friends and attending numerous high school graduation parties. Oh man. In fact, here is a picture of me at one such grad party working the early 90s slip dress look:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

5 years ago: I was spending a fabulush summer in Philly, partying with friends, being naughty with supposed ex-boyfriends, and getting over a depressing year. Except that at some point that summer got really shitty for my friends too. Um, anyway, that seems like a really long time ago.

1 year ago: Well, let�s see what we have here.

Yesterday: I have a pretty bad short-term memory. What did I do yesterday? Oh, I went to work. Felt sick for two hours, nearly passing out several times. And then I attended the �funeral� for a family friend�s father. After the funeral I took the daughter of said family friend out for coffee, and on the drive home she stuck in a Beatles mix tape, and I remembered that once upon a time 12 years ago I used to actually really really like the Beatles. It might be time for a revival.

Today: Woke up at 7:30 am ostensibly to take my sister to work, to find out that I didn�t need to take her to work. Went back to sleep because I was exhausted having managed to sleep for only 4 hours, overslept, and didn�t make it to the gym. And now I�m at work, and hopefully after work I will be able to catch Di and friends in Zamalek before they head home.

Tomorrow: Gym. Friends. The OC. Nip/Tuck. Maybe finally buy a guitar, which I have been putting off for the past couple of weeks? Finish reading a book. Post something about that book to this diary. There was something else? Oh, maybe go see a movie? Yay weekends!

5 snacks I enjoy: Granola things. Nuts (cashes, almonds). Gummy things. Green apples. Peanut butter. Pretty much anything crunchy/chewy that lasts.

5 TV shows I like: Y�all know this is an unfair question so I�ll just list the ones that I actually make an effort to watch: Everwood, American Dreams, The OC, One Tree Hill (yeah, shut up), Will & Grace. Oh, and DIY shows? Oh, and the BBC's Diet Trials. Sorry...I tried to keep it down to 5.

5 famous people I'd like to meet: Oh man. I hate this question. I�m totally going to pick and random�Okay�John Frusciante, the Olsen twins (is that one or two? I�m gonna say two) Alfonso Cuaron, and�and�of fuck I don�t know. Prince William. No, that�s not true. Okay, Tony Pierce. He's sort of famous.

5 people to tag: Anyone I�m linked to. (Yes, that means YOU.) Anyone who reads this. (Yes, that also means YOU.) All told that�s more than five, and yet I don�t think more than 5 people will actually do this.

go west + go east