newgyptian
newgyptian

Hum de dum
July 14, 2004

I've finished with that teaching certification course. My last two classes actually went pretty well. After all my bitching and moaning I think I did come away with something from that course. A great deal actually. I'm glad it's over though. It was really breaking up my day in a bad way having to be there from 3:30-7:30 and sometimes 8. I also have a new friend from the class. A girl named Maya who on the first day I figured I would never be friends with because she is very "Cancer." If you don't know your horoscopes,look it up. She turned out though to be a very cool girl, not too emotional&romantical like Cancers tend to be (I love you anyway Mr. Inkwell! :-p), and always up front and honest. I like that.

The end of the course came at a very good time, as my boss has left me all alone for the next week while she's on vacation in Madrid. I'm not mad at her, just worried because I'm feeling really lost and inept having to hold down the fort. Luckily though, I can be here all day long and take all the time I need to get shit together, and I've got a woman who comes in in the afternoons to help out if I need it. I'm still worried shitless that I'm going to screw something up big time, and it will be published on our website (because no editing is done after it leaves my office) and everyone will get all these incorrecct facts. Argh.

Chill. I'm chill. It's all good.

So I don't really have anything of merit to say today (not, mind you, that I ever really do). I mean, there are a lot of thoughts that sort of whirl in and out of my head lately, and I think I've got to write this down, but I have discovered that I am now incapable of writing anything by hand. My handwriting sucks, and I get cramps really easily now when I try to write slowly and neatly.

Hmm.

I feel like I should just have a live webcast of me sitting here picking my nose or something.

I probably should just get back to work.

toodles.

go west + go east