newgyptian
newgyptian

I'd love to be your little sister
March 09, 2006

It's nearing 6pm on a Thursday and I really should be getting out of work to start enjoying my weekend, but I've been slacking off at work all week because I've been mildly ill, and I spent most of today feeling sick to my stomach. (Not a hangover. Come to think of it I don't think I've had a drink in months.)

I have various things I've been meaning to post about - the Oscars, the results of my Johari, the occassional, extremely *minor* blips on my romance radar (because I know the reason y'all keep coming back is to hear about how my delusional romance radar is malfunctioning AGAIN), the fabulous coat I purchased this week, and, um, other stuff.

But right now I just want to say that this week's sand storms have mellowed considerably and I can actually inhale without finding grains of sand in my teeth, the temperature is very nice, the sun is setting gorgeously over the Cairo Tower, and Billy Idol is seducing me on my Zen Micro.


Mmm...I love the Billy Idol.


go west + go east