newgyptian
newgyptian

MUCH less bummed
July 31, 2005

My god. What is wrong with me? I'm like a blogging fiend these days. As y'all may have picked up from the previous entry, I was pretty bummed earlier today. The good thing about being bummed is that I'm one of those people who throws myself into my work when I'm bummed. The great thing about that is that I got so much work done today that I got to come home pretty early.
So, I came home and I finally managed to catch PhillyPhan online. We've been playing chat-tag for days now. Thanks so much for goofing around with me PhillyPhan, and offering such sage advice on my (she can now attest) very, very dumb issue from earlier today. I also got to chat a bit with PhillyPhanPhiance, and that was awesome too.

I had to cut our chat short because my cousin stopped by unannounced. It was nice to see her, as we haven't hung out in a while. Later, I gave her a ride to the bus stop, along with the lady who cleans our house twice a week home. She just had a kid like 4 months ago, and he's really cute. The best thing about him of course is that at the end of the day he goes home. Haha.

Anyway, she brings him with her to work, and if he starts crying whichever one of us is around and free will start playing with him. Well, at around 6pm here, we experienced a very minor earthquake (we get one of these tremors like once a year, about). The tremor was so slight, that I thought maybe I'd just gotten dizzy for a spell, but my mom and cousin felt it too, and Saad, the baby, woke up screaming bloody murder. He was pretty much inconsolable until I started walking him around the house. And then all of the sudden he started ducking his head into my cleavage, and I thought, "Uh uh buddy boy, there's nothing for you here." His mother was fixing up and getting ready to go home, and told me to distract him with his pacifier until she could breast feed him. But Saad just wasn't getting it. He keep ducking his head down between my breasts, and then when I put him over my shoulder, he just started sucking on my shoulder. By the time his mother took him off to feed him, my t-shirt had little wet circles all over the shoulder and front. It's the most action I've gotten in almost two years. Is that really wrong to say? About a baby? Whatever, it's staying in.

So, I dropped Saad and his mum off at home, and as I turned the corner to head back home I nearly ran over the most gorgeous man I've seen in months. Tall. Almost painfully thin. Dirty blonde hair, and even in the relative darkness I could see that he had really nice eyes. Of course, totally foreign. He looked like he needed a ride. Alas, obviously, so do I. :)

go west + go east