newgyptian
newgyptian

Straw. Camel. Back.
July 31, 2005

Aw, fuck. Fuckity fuck fuck fuck.

For weeks now I have been doing a really excellent job of keeping all manner of really horrible feelings and realizations at bay. There have been so many little disappointments here and there, and at times I've just wanted to crawl in a hole and let the world deal with itself. But I haven't. I've taken most of it in stride, and actually come out shining in some situations if I do say so myself.

Until this morning.

Perhaps it has to do with the fact that this time the news I received has only to do with me, and involves absolutely no one else, and also the fact that before I found out this news I was on quite a high. Even though the news is really minor (the reason I'm being cryptic is because it's something so stupid I'm too embarrassed to admit what it is), and should rationally have little to no effect on my state of mind, it�s just such a major disappointment. Right now all I want to do is cry.
I�ve been hesitating on posting this for a couple of hours now because I hate to (1) be this cryptic, and (2) be this negative, but I�m just so bummed and writing about it just makes me feel better.
No need to offer sympathy or general words of encouragement, but funny stories or anecdotes (like Dolo�s latest) are always nice. [By the way, you�re more Parker Posey than Cameron Diaz, which is definitely cooler in my book.]

Meanwhile, I am deriving very naughty cold comfort from reading about my favorite Israeli Attorney General. Image hosted by Photobucket.com
What a BABE, no?

go west + go east