newgyptian
newgyptian

A drive-by posting
March 27, 2005

Those fries yesterday? Made me sick. Or at least something did, and since I basically didn't eat anything after I ate those fries yesterday (well, some homemade vegetable soup for dinner which I don't think is the culprit), I'm pretty sure it was them.
Or maybe it's the general stress I'm under, which actally just ended today with the arrival of the (somewhat hot) British guy assigned to help me and Cherry out if we need it, and the departure of a lot of our top managers which means a much lighter work load for the next week while they're gone.
So other than waking up this morning wanting to take a sick day, but not being able to because of the shitload of things waiting for me at the office, Yippee.

Also, I just remembered this morning that I never gave a birthday shout out here to one of my bestest friends in the whole world-Jing. It's about 9 days late, but this one's for you.

And also a happy birthday to Monkeyboy who loves me because I sent him the best birthday present ever (I'm really getting into this online shopping thing).

And finally, rest in peace Ahmed Zaki , one of Egypt's most insane, yet most prominent and versatile actors. The BBC obituary

go west + go east