newgyptian
newgyptian

Finger-licking good
March 26, 2005

I just ate a basket (yeah, BASKET) of the most delicious fries in Cairo, with the most delicious herbal mayonnaise dip. I discovered the deli where these heavenly fries are made a couple months ago when a Penn friend who is currently in Israel came to visit, and introduced me to an Iraqi-Irish (real Iraqi, real Irish, does it get any better than that? No really, does it? Well, maybe if he didn't have a girlfriend to whom he seems utterly devoted) study abroad friend, who then took us to this deli and introduced us to the heavenly fries and dip.

I have not seen the rather hot(redundant) Iraqi-Irish boy since, but I have started up a rather devoted love affair with these fries.

Though, this may not be the best way to prepare myself (ie-my fat ass) for the beach trip I am taking when Zenith and E. come to visit next week.

go west + go east