newgyptian
newgyptian

Tales from the cryptic
March 01, 2005

Well, this is my venting place and now it's time to really fucking vent.
Seriously? What is it about men? They give you some not-so-great, really unexpected news, and then they feel bad about it(regardless of any indications of how you do or do not feel). And then they react accordingly. Then they reserve the right to act offended or be defensive and look for a tone of accusation in any thing you say or do (which is truly not there).

Jesus God. What the fuck?

Then they have the balls (or rather, not) to accuse you of a) being defensive, b) being elusive, or c) really trying to talk about something by bringing up something else.
Boys, we ladies are resilient. You can give us a whole load of fucking bad news, and we can still bounce back. Learn to love it, and get your whiny bad attitudes out of our collective face. Don't throw me a fucking pity party, and please don't pity yourself. It doesn't look good on you.

Quick run-down of the cons so far this week (because it's shaping up to be a whiny one) :):
-My crazy cousin is back and staying with us for the week. I won't even go any further into that before I say some shit I really regret later. I am a bad, bad person though. Let's leave it at that.

-My friend, the previously-former heroin addict, is back on the smack after she promised that she would not relapse again, after her first relapse in over 7 months which happened about two months ago. Apparently, she has been hiding out from her friends, too ashamed to tell them that this time she didn't she do it once like that time 2 months ago, but is pretty much, as I said, back on the smack. Her family, who didn't find out the last time she relapsed, have found out this time and are kicking her out of the house. I seriously just want to sit down and cry my heart out for her. Why? Why? Why? I take back what I said a few entries ago. I take it back.

-(Sorry to my squemish/boy readers for this next one) I've gotten my period again after only two weeks since the last time I got it. Grr. Grr. Grr.

-Um, other serious family stuff that I will not disclose here but which is probably weighing me down more than anything else.

Pros:

-I finally dyed my hair after an almost 4-year embargo. Oddly enough, it's made me feel really good, and in a way I don't think I understand, I feel complete. How odd. It's a nice, chestnut-y red, and it makes my skin tone warmer

-The weather has been nice

-I have wonderful friends, and they never let me forget it

-I have my first freelance project which will earn me a nice, though not great, sum on the side.

-Heather and Jessica sure as hell know how to cheer me up.

And breathe.

go west + go east