newgyptian
newgyptian

Head, shoulders, knees, and toes
August 23, 2004

How is it that I come home after a ten-hour workday and am ready to do jumping jacks or go running? (Not that I do)

I've been feeling really energized after work lately, and I'm working 7-10 hours a day, and this includes a 10 hour day I did on Saturday, which is one of my two days off which means I essentially worked a 6-day week last week. And I come home and am all hyped up to live the rest of my life. I mean, as long as whatever it is that needs/wants to be done isn't too mentally taxing, I'm cool with it.

And it's not like I even take a lunch break. If I do eat lunch, I eat it at my desk, still working or at least looking up work-related items.

Anyway, it's interesting to discover that I am not inherently lazy, like I've always thought I am. Or maybe this isn't proof of that.

No, I've realized I probably just hate school, just hate being told what to do. Somehow, this conclusion makes sense to me, if not to anyone else.

I've also realized that I am not going to cut BK any retroactive slack for all those nights when he came home from work complaining about how he was so tired, and how I couldn't possible understand cause I wasn't working like him.

Huh.

Ok, I saw Farenheit 9/11 this weekend. I can't believe they brought it to Egypt and they didn't seem to censor it at all. But, I've been working on that entry since I saw it...it's just a little too taxing, and I've got a few thoughts to organize on that one. So, later.

go west + go east