newgyptian
newgyptian

I'm here
September 17, 2005

So I never got around to writing my "Sayanora (sp?) Suckas!" entry, and just left Egypt without bidding you all farewell.

Well, I'm here. Dublin is awesome, and I've met a lot of good people, especially Joe and his boyfriend Mick. Seriously, if it wasn't for them yesterday I probably would have ended the night strangling someone. Namely JIM. Yeah, that's right. He's here. I've met him, and frankly he's kind of a drag. Worst of all I keep wondering what I could have possibly said or done to make him react to me this way. oh well. Screw him. I'm here! It's great! (Thanks Joe for putting up with my ranting.)

Hopefully later on today I will meet up with a high school friend I haven't seen since grad. But first I'm off to find me an Irish-Palestinian man at the meeting of the Irish Palestinian Solidarity Campaign. Wee!

Alrighty friends...I've gotta run.

Hugs and Kisses,
Newgy

EDIT: Ok, so I take back what I said about JIM. Just a little bit. I think I was too quick to judge/misunderstand. Perhaps more on that later, though it's not really important. Hopefully I'll be able to do a proper update on all the other really great things that have been going on from London where I'll be heading on Wednesday hopefully. For now...gotta run. Toodles!

go west + go east