newgyptian
newgyptian

24-hour party, people
August 27, 2005

So I just dropped my mumsie off at the airport. She will be joining my father in Spain for a week. It's their 31st wedding anniversary celebraion. Sort of.
My brother and sister do not get in until tomorrow night. This means I have the next 24 hours absolutely to myself. This is the first time that I've been alone in Egypt by myself, ever. And I'm going to do absolutely NOTHING with it.
Mini is on the North Coast for the next week. Di had other obligations. PG and I were going to meet up, but it got too late and he has to be at his school bright and early tomorrow morning for teacher training.
And that's the extent of my social circle pretty much. Or at least the people I'd want to see.
Tomorrow morning I have a bunch of errands to run before going into work. I get off work at 9pm, and then at around 11-ish I have to head to the airport to pick up my siblings.

Woe to me. The gods of fun, they seem to be conspiring against me.

Right now I am going to watch Sex and the City and do sit-ups. It really doesn't get much more wild than that, does it?

I leave you all with another amusing online message received this morning, this time from Myspace:

am so delighted to be writing to an angel like u after looking around for some time my,but when i saw u i stoped looking around and here i am writing to u some simple words hopeing that it will; attract u of impress u by any mean becouse i realy do mean every single word i am writing for u ,i suddenly got stolen and i am looking for my soul but finaly i knew that it went to u so i am looking that u will be takeing care of as much as u can ,simpley i am mostafa from egypt and i will be glad to be among ur friends as much as i am looking to be talking soon with each other and i will be delighted to get ur approval for my request,my regards. mostafa

Au secours! He suddenly got stolen. Somebody help this man.

go west + go east