newgyptian
newgyptian

Weeee!
August 13, 2005

So I got a response to that email I sent the other day to Jake.

I sent him a pic, and told him a little about myself.
His response?

"Yeah, Egypt is tough. I think my mom would be too scared for my
well-being. That said, A) You're hot and B) for some inexplicable
reason the thought of an Arab-American with a Jew fetish kind of turns
me on. I don't know why. But give me a call when you come back
state-side. We should get together..."

Awesome.

Oh, and yesterday my mom was out visiting the farm that she and my dad are starting (reclaiming the desert, turning it into productive farmland, blah blah blah), and one of the technical consultants there is a Sephardic Israeli. With a son in his 20s. My mom came home yesterday and she said something along the lines of, "It's a good thing you didn't come with me yesterday. And I think you're never going to come with me. And I'm definitely not going to let you go there alone. His son was very polite and handsome. And yes, he was tall and skinny." Hahahaha. I love that my mom has enough of a sense of humor to...well, humor me.

go west + go east