newgyptian
newgyptian

In a tizzy
June 07, 2005

So I just received a strange Friendster message from a dear high school friend stating that she has married her long time boyfriend. But it was said in such a joking and jovial way, and as far as I know they were not planning on getting married anytime soon (or at all) and so I don't know whether to believe the hype or not.
Those of you in Philly--you all know her, and some of you even love her. And her and her...boysband? are having a marriage/going away party of sorts (because I guess if nothing else is true, he is moving back to India with her), so either way one of you should go in my place. (Kinda looking over at you Inkwell...)
In any case, I am on the edge of my seat waiting to find out if it is true. I have sent off two frantic messages--one to her friendster account, and one to the regular email--and am awaiting the reply. I have even considered calling her, but I think that would just be too freaky, too over-enthusiastic.
So...I'll just sit her alternately tapping my fingers and twiddling my thumbs until I hear back.

Otherwise, I did have a good chat with a friend today, and I found out that my initial intuition was correct, and he was in fact "Dad." So that's settled.

In the meantime, many useless updates from yours truly, and not many updates at all from my friends out in cyberland.

*cricket* *cricket* ***tumbleweed*** *cricket*

So...I've heard back, and it's true. My friend is married. CRAZY. AWESOME.

go west + go east