newgyptian
newgyptian

Too early for PMS
June 06, 2005

Oh my god.
I'm in such a pissy mood. But it's not necessarily a bad pissy mood as much as it is a snarky pissy mood. My sister has been tip-toeing around me for the past half hour, waiting for me to snap at something she says.
She has reason to be afraid.

I showed her what I consider to be a pretty hot picture of JIM [filched from his ex-girlfriend's Xanga site, which I found through Friendster. Yeah, stalking! Yeah, shut up], and she said, "Oh no, I take back what I said about him. He's not that cute. And in this picture he looks like.." Oh damn, I can't remember what she said, but it wasn't nice. Hahaha.
Oh, and then I showed her another pic he sent me right before he left for the bike trip, and the physician in her said, "Oh my god, does he have a squint?! Does he wear glasses?" And I was all, "What do you mean? He doesn't wear glasses anymore after having that surgery." And she was all, "Yeah, you can tell. He's kind of cross-eyed. And it's the right eye."

People...I would have NEVER noticed (and I guarantee you wouldn't have either), but now it's all I'm gonna be able to see.

Hahaha. It's...whatever. I'm not really upset, I'm just really impatient and easily frustrated tonight. Earlier my dad and I were going over various loan consolidation options (interest rates are going up on July 1st, so consolidate now!), and it did not end well. I get really impatient when someone is not with me, when someone is not up to speed. My Dad and I? Are never at the same speed. He likes to read every word. I like to read as few as possible. So anyway...

But not all is negative--JIM did call me yesterday morning, and phone calls from him always make me happy (as would phone calls from any of my dear friends...AHEM *cough* *cough*). It's odd. Both times he's called me since being on the road, he's woken me up pretty early in the morning, but I really enjoy it. It's nice to feel like we are the only two people awake...he is just about to go to sleep, and on my end of the world people are just getting up. He says I should be expecting a letter from him soon, and he will hopefully be getting a letter from me tomorrow at one of their postal stops (thanks Mr. Inkwell!)

And for the better part of the past hour I've been listening to the One AM Radio and watching the video for the song "Witness." As with many of the new things in my life lately, JIM introduced me to OAMR, and I have to say that at first I wasn't really into it, but now I'm really enjoying the music.

In any case, watch the video. It'll make you smile. As it says on the website, "It's about kickball and young love." What's not to smile about?

go west + go east