newgyptian
newgyptian

Because I don�t talk enough about my self-hatin�
May 31, 2005

Oh my god. I have recently started hanging out at Myspace a little more, and I keep getting these stupid messages from Egyptian boys. It�s like, someone messages me and says, �I just want to be friends. I�m not looking for a relationship,� and then you go to his profile and it like�oh, I dunno�this . It�s not so much the profile, as it is the fact that all of his friends are girls. And a lot of Egyptian guys like to put up pictures of sexy girls in poses for their profile pics. And all that says to me is that said guy is a horny loser. Take Ahmed for example. Oh, Ahmed, I would love to get with you so you could snap a sexy of photo of me while I�m not looking and post it all over the internets. Yeah.
I think this is why I don�t spend much time on Myspace. Somehow, Friendster pisses me off less, maybe because fewer Egyptian guys bother me there.
And maybe I am being too hard on my compatriots. I mean, it�s not like they could ever compare to the wonderful guys I�ve got in my life.
Speakina which, JIM called me this morning. He was just settling down after his first day of riding (30 miles in the Nevada sun! Tomorrow he�s got to go double that distance). He woke me up at 6:15 am but I didn�t mind. He said that he just wanted to say hello, and to let me know that he hadn�t forgotten about me and make sure that I hadn�t forgotten about him. *sigh*
Now, if only a certain Mr. Inkwell would call me as he promised he would a week ago, my day would be complete. Ahem.


UPDATE: Today on Myspace I received the following from another lovely Egyptian boy named Adam-- "Love is the way ur lips seem to curve when u Say My Name :) add me plz"
Why, OF COURSE.
Also, seriously, who is Dad?

go west + go east