newgyptian
newgyptian

Nothing better to do on a Thursday
January 13, 2005

Was messing around, going to different people's blogs as usual when I found this "What religion are you closest to?" quiz. The results...interesting. I thought I would come out on top as a Unitarian Universalist or something like that. But no. Apparently I am 100% a Mahayana Buddhist, and 96% New Age. Hmm. I kind of hate myself for that last one. On the other hand, the Mahayana Buddhist positions on abortion, homosexuality, and gender roles definitely do not match with the answers I gave, whereas the New Age positions are a little more accurate. Hmm hmm.
And guess what? I came out as only 26% Muslim. It's worse than I thought. Heh. Of course, Roman Catholicism came dead last for me at something like 5%.

According to the SelectSmart.com Belief System Selector, my #1 belief match is Mahayana Buddhism.
What do you believe?
Visit SelectSmart.com/RELIGION


Straight up deism didn't seem to be a choice, and if I had to label myself I suppose that's what I'd call myself. Oh well. Check it out. Share results. Rinse. Repeat.

****

Some actually interesting reading:
* Back to 1992 (aww, yeah)
* Drunk dialing Jennifer Garner
* I love this guy

go west + go east