newgyptian
newgyptian

Thirteen conversations about nothing
November 20, 2004

Look out...I've gone back to reading teen journals and diaries. This always has an interesting effect on me.

I did discover, though, through one of my favorite live journal teen reads what the first question to the survey I did was. Apparently, it is "Spell your name using band names." Which is kind of fun, I guess. Like I would be
Nine Inche Nails
Everclear
Weezer
Gwar
Yo La Tengo
With the exception of Weezer and some NIN I do not actually listen to the above bands.

Uh, anyway, I am at work. And then I get to take next week off, but TDM work is not going well. Boo. Boo. Whatever. It doesn't matter except that I am flipping out now about every little thing. The only thought that keeps echoing in my head is I am such a loser. Who the hell's gonna write me a recommendation for grad school if I ever decide to go back? Ah, well. I did it to myself.

I was chatting with Jing earlier, and then he ditched me. No email explaining that he'd been kicked offline and couldn't log back on. No, email saying that he was sick of me. Nada. Fine Jing. See if I care. I hope you start receding. Oh wait, nevermind.

(BFF!)

Um, Gawker claims that this is true:
Freemans tuesday night the 16th of nov. the bush twins along with 2 massive secret service men tried to have dinner they were told by the maitre 'd that they were full and would be for the next 4 years upon hearing the entire restaurant cheered and did a round of shots it was amazing!!! [Ed: We're hearing that this is actually true.]

If so, bwahahaha. Also, sad.

Oooo! Only ten minutes before I get to go home and chain myself to my laptop. Wee!

go west + go east