newgyptian
newgyptian

Ranting and raving
September 13, 2004

There is this sandwich I get from this Syrian restaurant which I'm absolutely addicted to. Thre's this type of Syrian sandwich (sort of) called "manakish" which can basically be any ingredient-minced meat, cheese, chocolate-wrapped in this special, crepe-like bread. I've tried the cheese and the chocolate which are not bad, but my favorite version of the manakish by far is the z3ter/zaater manakish. I think in English, zaater is thyme. Yummy thyme. Yummy in my tummy time.

Ok, anyway, so basically this manakish is thyme, mixed with olive oil and sesame, all wrapped in the special bread. I don't know what it is but I'm really addicted to those things.

But every time, after I eat one, I feel really dirty. Like, not metaphorically dirty, but physically dirty. I feel like I want to go take a shower. I don't know what it is. Maybe these sandwiches are so good cause they're filled with msg, and for some reason that msg makes me want to take a shower. I don't know. I don't make this stuff up I just live it.

On a completely different note, my feet smell. My feet always smell now, and it's killing me because I am a person who values smelling good overall very highly. I don't know what to do either. I went nuts this summer buying anti-smelly feet products, but they don't really seem to have helped much. I wash my feet really well with soap at least twice a day, if not more often. I spray and powder my feet with all sorts of things. I just don't know what to do anymore, and I'm pretty sure the problem is as bad as I think it is. The other day I was out with PG for coffee and he was sitting next to me but with his head as far away from me as possible. Eventually I tucked my feet under me on the chair and he (subconsciously or not?) moved a little closer.

I just don't know what to do.

[I had some serious topic I was going to address today, but then it all got to be too much. Sorry]

go west + go east