newgyptian
newgyptian

My head hurts
August 30, 2004

There are not enough drugs in the world for the headache I have today. Actually, for the headache I've been having all week. Argh. I don't know what the deal is. I wonder if it's a result of my tooth extraction, which is healing nicely according to my dentist, but which strangely coincides with these headaches. OWA!

And I've got another one of these 11-hour workdays today because my "boss" (not really a boss, she's just been working here longer, has more experience, and is therefore somehow senior to me) Monde (that is what Arabs who can't seem to get what her name is call her) took the day off cause she took the Saturday shift, and is using today to pack up her apartment for a big move.

Head hurts, too much work. Argor. All I want to do is take off the shirt I'm wearing over my sleeveless top, but that wouldn't be proper in this working environment. Speaking of working environment, I just realized that most of the people in this organization are Christian. Huh. Speaking of working...for some reason our minute-by-minute news updates are just pouring in today (they don't actually come every minute, more like every 30 minutes). Usually they peter off around now. But no, I'm not so lucky. Also? I just got a daily update to translate that I'm POSITIVE I translated about three weeks ago (odd, since it *is* a daily update), but I can't find it in any of my folders or on the website.

It's ok, it's short and I can do it again. I just remember the first time around having a hard time figuring out the names of the various organizations mentioned in the article.

Ok, so I had a much better entry to add, but I it saved at home on floppy disk (who uses those anymore? Oh, I know. I DO!) and for some reason it won't open on my work computer.

Eh, it wasn't that interesting anyway. I'll just add it when I get home.

Alright...over and OW OW OW out.

go west + go east