newgyptian
newgyptian

Sangria in the park
May 03, 2006

Maybe it's because I had a shit end of last week, and no real weekend to speak of, but today was just a good one.

It helps that Hot British Guy (shall I just go ahead and dub him HBG? I think I shall) came into the office today. And we spent most of the morning working intensely, and then a lot of the afternoon talking and laughing. He was nice enough to do all the files I didn't want to do. I would say, "(Groan) HBG, I don't want to do this." And he'd say, "Well, here, allow me! I might as well earn my freelance fee!" And then I would say, "HBG, can I kiss you?"

Ok, but seriously. We had fun. At the end of the day I was running late for meeting up with Mini and PG for coffee, but as I was trying to get out the door, he would say, "Oh wait, let me tell you this one last thing about my neighbors." (He'd been regaling me with stories of his neighbors' sexual practices.) I am going to pretend that there was a wistful look in his eyes, like he didn't want to leave. Yup.

Then I met up with Mini and PG, and I dunno what it is, but whenever we haven't seen each other for a while (it's been about two weeks) we're all just really on fire. The jokes and banter come fast and loose I. And I leave thinking I have the greatest friends.

Um, also the weirdest.

PG and Mini spent about 5 minutes too long discussing how nice and big my breasts are, with PG glancing at them one too many times for my comfort. ("I know it's like incest, but, sis, they really are quite nice. And I don't even like big breasts." Also, "Yeah, remember when I caught a glimpse of them at art therapy because you bent over and your shirt was wide open? Yeah. That was nice.") Put aside the fact that the reason the topic even came up in the first place is because Mini cited it as the main reason she could not be in a threesome with me, as my breasts would make her feel like less of a woman.

See? WEIRD.

[Note: Our conversations are not usually like that, but PG just broke up with yet another girlfriend, and we were trying to cheer him up.]

And then I came home and found my dad (for whom I arranged a totally awesome birthday celebration yesterday. happy birthday, baba!) updating his finances, and I finally sucked it up and asked him how I was doing with my debt repayment. I borrowed a LARGE sum of money from him a few years ago, and I've been paying him back for the last 2 years. I'd been putting off asking him how I was doing with the repayment cause frankly the last time I checked in, which was in the fall I had barely made a dent. But, I found out I'm more than halfway done with repaying him. Yippeee! There is seriously nothing I love more than repaying my debts. What does that say about me?

Oh, I know, it says the same thing my entries have been saying lately.

I'm boring and I'm getting fucking old, but if getting older means that the random alignment of the smallest things means I get to sleep feeling this way, then bring it on.

go west + go east