newgyptian
newgyptian

"Don't want none unless you got buns hun!"
July 10, 2005


Oh, I had something philosophical to write today, but I've found something much more important to post about � namely that Gawker cracks me up.

Check out this post which pokes fun at the New York Times. Oy, I'm still laughing.

Otherwise, a quick round-up:
Went to the gym this morning for a weak-ass workout. Possibly-European-boy (otherwise known as "my motivation") was not there. Thanks for the comments GreatSirG and Dolo about the whole washing of the clothes thing. I had considered it, but until I see him wearing another outfit to the gym, I�m going to remain in doubt.
I have had a sneaking suspicion lately that I'm losing my butt, and sure enough my sister gleefully (she was gleeful, I was not) confirmed the news last night when she exclaimed, "Newgy! Your butt is practically gone, and your boobs are getting smaller!" I'm happy about the boobs, because frankly they were a little excessive. But it took me five and a half years living in West Philadelphia, and two years (give or take) dating the Whitest, Mid-Westest ghetto-booty-lover ever to learn to accept, nay LOVE, my bulbous ass, and I don�t want to give that up now.

Please God, let me not end up among those I can only scornfully refer to as �backs with cracks�. Or even worse, let me not end up with what I will forever refer to as �Singapore butt� based on a conversation had by Jing and his then-girlfriend over two years ago. An upside-down heart-shaped, flat butt is not attractive.

Meanwhile, my waist remains an unsightly yet handy floatation device.

go west + go east