newgyptian
newgyptian

Update
June 14, 2005


For those of you interested in how my "Why isn't he calling me?" saga from last time ends, I received a phone call from JIM this morning at 6 am. The first thing he said was, "I'm sorry it's been so long since I last called, I've been out of reception range for a few days."
Which, honestly, really, I swear, is exactly what I thought was the reason he wasn't calling. I knew he was going to be down in the Grand Canyon basin for about 3 days, and figured he wouldn't be getting reception during that time, and then after that he was on various Indian reservations (first Navajo then Hopi, I think).
So anyway, it seems that JIM is injured and is resting up for a few days near Flagstaff while his riding partner heads on down to Mexico. Thanks to my facilitation JIM might be meeting up with an old Penn friend of mine who lives in Flag now, on whom I have developed an embarrassing intellectual crush.
Er, anyway, speaking of JIM�s riding partner, I told him about what the fortune teller had said, and he laughed it off, assuring me that he has not suddenly developed an interest in the same sex. Not that I honestly needed the assurance.

So�my birthday is in two days. I�m turning twenty-fucking-five. My friends are taking me out to dinner tomorrow night, because I begged them not to make a big deal out of it this year, and told them that I didn�t want a wild night of drinking and dancing like last year. Maybe I�ll put up some pictures of the celebrations, though probably not. I will definitely be putting up a long, whiny, philosophical entry on what this birthday means to me. Oh, so much to look forward to.

go west + go east