newgyptian
newgyptian

Too good to pass up
May 11, 2005

Ok, so I have moved far far away from detailing my adventures in Sinai, which is sad because I think the part where we climb Mt. Sinai is the best part!

But, what can I say? I'm going to blame my internet boyfriend for my current inability to just sit down and write about it. Yeah.

Anyway,I just had to pop in here and share another gem from one of Reim's translations. I swear to god this is exactly what she wrote:

Last night in the speech he delivered before the Arab-Latin Summit held in Brazil, Palestinian Authority Palestinian Authority President Abu Mazen said, "I have asked myself, what is the kind of democratic state Israel is? What is the kind of democracy does Israelis believe?".

Woowee! Oh dear.

Anyway, I've (obviously) got work to do.

go west + go east