newgyptian
newgyptian

Just what I was looking for
November 16, 2004

A couple entries ago I mentioned the death of Arafat. I kind of brushed over it, not because I didn't think it was important (obviously not), but because I thought it was just as imporant, perhaps moreso, to pay tribute to another Arab leader--Sheikh Zayed of the UAE. But I knew I wouldn't be able to do it myself, and I wanted to find a fitting tribute.
Here is a good, albeit brief, one which compares the two recently deceased leaders, and links to a lot of good articles about Sheikh Zayed.


Thanks to Notorious' colleague Metameat for long ago leading me to Chapati Mystery .


And thanks to Sheikh Zayed for partially funding my place of employment, and for being that rare sort of Arab leader who most of us can agree on and be proud of.

Allah yerhamak.

go west + go east