newgyptian
newgyptian

I'm hungry
November 04, 2004

A total DISarray of emotions.

But I'm not going to go into the negative. God knows there's enough of that shit floating around already.

Actually, maybe I'll indulge a little. Yesterday the recurring thought in my head was "Fuck you and fuck America. Looks like it's time to get that Irish citizenship I've been thinking about." (I don't really know who "you" is).

That was most of the day. I felt betrayed. Personally betrayed, and betrayed on behalf of all my good friends who have a conscience and a heart, no scratch that, a mind, and who recognize their pivotal, albeit *tiny* place in the world. (What concerns me is this...how the fuck did he get the popular vote? What is wrong with the people?)

Okay, that's done.

I heard a Janet Jackson/ Missy Eliot song on Nile FM (104.2!!) this morning, which contained a line that I seriously think I will make my motto for the coming years:

"I'm a lover not a fighter, but I'll crack your teeth."

Amen.

I'm not moving to Ireland. At least not just yet. No, I'm going to take the next year, maybe a little more, and I'm going to educate myself, reinforce myself, and then I'm going to come back to the US and do my duty as a citizen.

I will--along with all those intelligent, caring people, who perhaps have a little more than only their very own best interests at heart--make this world a better place.

Thank you Bush et al for making this announcement possible.

go west + go east