newgyptian
newgyptian

{Five}
October 05, 2004

So yesterday, after I was all excited about finally starting to post about identity, I chatted with a dear and trusted friend. Who then read my diary. And then told me that no one wanted to hear about my identity crisis anymore. And then told me to just get over it.

Huh.

Well, that kind of stung. And I told this friend as much, and I told this friend that while I had been really excited to sort of get to the next part of my discussion of identity (which is actually no longer in crisis thank you very much, and hasn't been for a couple of years now, which was the point I was eventually going to get to if said friend had just let me get there before dashing all my hopes) I was now feeling kind of stupid, and really none too enthusiastic about finishing up my discussion of the topic.

Said friend said I should be tougher than that, and shouldn't let the things others say get to me so much. But the thing is? Said friend is not just others. Said friend is one of maybe 4 others in the world whose opinion truly matters to me (though really god knows why), and can take me from 60 to 0 in two seconds flat.

But, I have decided not to be bitter or angry, and to try to minimize the hurt by being positive, and maybe oh maybe be just a little bit carefree. I am going to be cool, and I am going to give said friend a gift, a virtual high five of truce if you will. Taking into account said friend's love of all things mocking and Li'l Kim I direct everyone's attention to this:

Go Fug Yourself

Scroll down to the picture of Li'l Kim, which is about the fifth one down. Laugh. Enjoy. Repeat.

I may or may not continue the discussion I started yesterday. I'm going to have to work a little on my ego, which is still smarting a little. Don't ask me why the incident bothered me so, it just did, and I'm gonna have to get over that.

Until then, go fug yourselves.


go west + go east