newgyptian
newgyptian

One month down, four or five more to go!
June 02, 2004

Today marks the last day of my first month of dieting.I went to the doctor and had my weigh in....I've lost a total of 4.7 kilos, which comes out to a little over 10 lbs. So, it's a slow process, but much like SEPTA, I'm getting there. If I keep going at this rate (though it will probabaly be a little slower, honestly) I can be at my target weight (65 Kgs) by mid-October.

It's awesome though, cause I can already see a decent difference. Those jeans that I used to love and wear all the time in Philly? The ones that when I bought them in September, were a few inches short of being skin tight? I can pull those off without even unbuttoning them. So that's pretty cool. The other thing that always strikes me about losing weight is that the more weight I lose, the more I realize how very big I was/was getting. Because, here I am 5KG thinner and I'm all "Damn, girl, you got back!" whenever I look in the mirror.

So, anyway, just wanted to document this so-not-a-landmark day in my life, especially since quite a few entries ago I had said I'd keep updating about my weight loss and didn't. I'm sure you guys were crushed (haha! get it?!).

Anyway, there you have if folks. Now, go attempt to do something useful with this information.

go west + go east