newgyptian
newgyptian

A rush of blood to the head
May 26, 2004

I'm suddenly filled with so much emotion for people and things that I can't quite put my finger on. I don't know what more to say than that. One of the ideas, when I started this diary, was that I would use it to vent about people I knew, didn't know, had randomly seen on the street. I was having a lot of trouble...I dunno...understanding the way certain people I knew behaved, and the way people in this city behaved. And anyway, I had mentioned to some friends that I was going to use this diary, not to write about myself, but rather to write about other people. Some have called me a gossip, and it's true. I like to talk about other people, but mostly, I like to think, because that is my favorite past time. Figuring other people out. Anyway, the point is I scrapped that idea because 1) I think it would have been in very bad taste and 2) I was already wallowing in so much negativity I thought it'd be a bad idea to create more by dwellling on other people's imperfections.

The point I'm trying to make here? I'm really feeling a lot of love for the people I..well...love lately. So to all those really important people in my life (and you know who you are) thanks, yo.Thanks for being there or for inspiring me or for listening or not...

Oy, I'm so tired and I know I have more I want to say, but it's not clear at all in my head.

go west + go east